Updated Aug 2026
Griffon Aviation
EASA-CY. Paphos International Airport (LCPH).
Figures stated by Griffon Aviation by email, Aug 2026. Verified
PPL cost at Griffon Aviation
All figures in EUR including VAT at 19%.
- Advertised price includes
- 45 hours of flight training; Theoretical course and ground school
- Not included
- Materials; Theory exams; Examiner; Licence issue; Medical; English language assessment
Across Cyprus, this is what the advertised price leaves out:
Full cost for Griffon Aviation is part of the Cyprus report
Unlock full cost for all 3 schools in Cyprus — €29Includes: all-in cost per school, what makes up the gap, realistic cost at 55 h, extra-hour rate incl. VAT, payment terms, hidden extras. One-off, PDF + table access.
The course
- Minimum hours
- 45 h
- Typical hours to licence
- Not stated by the school; we assume 55 h
- Typical duration
- 6–18 months (about 6 months at the fastest; 12–18 months is typical)
- Intensive option
- Not stated
- Theory
- Blended (online + classroom), about 100 h. Included in the course price. Schedule and sequence are in the report.
- Start dates
- Rolling, start any time
- Time limit
- Not stated
- Medical
- School helps arrange the Class 2 medical
- English language test
- Not stated
Paying
Payment model, deposit, instalments and refund terms for Griffon Aviation are part of the Cyprus report.
Trial flight
- Price
- €185.64 incl. VAT (€156 + VAT)
- Duration
- 45 minutes
- Counts towards the licence
- Yes
- Requirements
- Scanned passport or ID in advance for the airport security pass, plus a €5 pass fee
Fleet and rates
| Type | Count | Cockpit | Dual / h | Solo / h |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cessna 152 | — | — | €XXX | €XXX |
Hourly rates shown including VAT. Rates for Griffon Aviation are part of the Cyprus report.
Base and access
- Airfield
- Paphos International Airport (LCPH)
- Airspace
- Controlled (ATC)
- Runway
- paved
- Security pass
- Required, €XX
- Access
- Airport security pass required, including for a trial flight. Send a scanned passport or ID in advance and allow several days for approval.
About Griffon Aviation
Griffon Aviation trains private pilots from Paphos International Airport on the west coast of Cyprus. The airport is a controlled, commercial field, so every student, including anyone booking a trial flight, needs an airport security pass. The school asks for a scanned passport or ID in advance and the pass takes several days to be approved, so a trial flight cannot usually be arranged on the same day.
The PPL(A) course is quoted as a single figure that covers the minimum 45 hours of flight training and the full theoretical course. Ground school is a blended format: around 100 hours of distance learning backed by mock exams and revision sessions at the school, which run on some weekdays and on Saturdays.
PPL training is on the Cessna 152, the two-seat trainer most European pilots have learned on. Griffon has not yet told us how many aircraft it operates or how many hours its students typically take to reach the skill test. Those gaps are marked on this page and will be filled when the school confirms them.
How Griffon Aviation charges, what is paid on top of the advertised price and how the course is sequenced are part of the Cyprus report.
Contact
- Website
- griffonaviation.com
- Phone
- +357 26 422350
- Languages
- English
Run Griffon Aviation? If any figure here is out of date, email hello@pilotsradar.com and we will correct it the same day. Verified listings carry a “verified” mark.
Other PPL schools in Cyprus
CAFA
ATO at Larnaca International Airport with fixed-price PPL(A) packages on the Aquila AT01 or Diamond DA40. All nine theory exams must be passed before the first flying lesson.
Advertised €14,518–€16,898,all-in €18,184 at 45 h
Dento Aviation
Larnaca-based ATO training PPL(A) on a glass-cockpit Pipistrel Explorer, with five of the 45 hours on an FNPT II simulator. Ground school is bought first, flying is topped up as you go.
Advertised €13,500,all-in cost in the Cyprus report
Compare all PPL schools in Cyprus side by side → · What a PPL really costs